Leadership Macon Class of 2022 Announced

The Greater Macon Chamber of Commerce is excited to announce the Leadership Macon Class of 2022! Leadership Macon, now in its 42nd year, is one of the longest-standing leadership programs of its kind in Central Georgia. It boasts an alumni group of over 1,600 professionals from all sectors of the Macon- Bibb business community. This year’s class is sponsored by Georgia Farm Bureau.

“Georgia Farm Bureau is proud to partner again with the Greater Macon Chamber of Commerce and
Leadership Macon by encouraging strong community leaders. Understanding that agriculture is
Georgia’s number one industry, our organization focuses on being heavily involved in just about every
county in the state. Those strong connections are key to our mission in offering an insurance product
that members rely on and being the voice of Georgia farmers for 85 years,” noted Kenny Burgamy,
Director of Info and PR at Georgia Farm Bureau.

Developing community connections is one of the primary goals of the Leadership Macon program. Each member of Leadership Macon brings with them a unique perspective and a desire to contribute to the improvement and success of their community. The yearly class curriculum includes monthly learning days, networking opportunities, and a major philanthropic project – last year’s class helped to refurbish portions of the Brookdale Resource Center.

“The program provides an excellent opportunity to convene and celebrate the rich diversity that exists in Greater Macon. Time and time again we hear excitement from the participants that the experience has been life changing as it relates to learning about resources, history and sights that are in plain view but not known,” said Sylvia McGee, the 2022 Leadership Macon Board chair. “Alumni of the program also appreciate the chance to learn, bond and network with individuals who were not a part of their current paths in life. We are excited as we welcome in the new class. Again, we have a wonderful patchwork of the community… We are excited!

Leadership Macon Class of 2022
Ashley Allen – River Edge Behavioral Health
Kaley Barker – Cadence Bank
Stephen Beaty – Mount de Sales Academy
Ken Blair – Wesleyan College
Eleyce Coleman – Macon Bibb Co. Industrial Authority
Jennifer Donnelly – Bibb Co. School District
Tera Edwards – Central Georgia CASA
Monica Garcia-Jones – Brookdale Resource Center
Kelly Henry – Georgia Farm Bureau
Sean Hines – Beverage South
Kenan Hodges – Atrium Health Navicent
Emily Hopkins – NewTown Macon
Peyton Jeter – Spectra
Kabron Little – Kumho Tire Georgia, Inc.
Stephanie Long – First Choice Primary Care
Kathleen Mathews – Macon Housing Authority
Darius Maynard – Community Foundation of Central GA
Amy Leigh McCord – Atrium Health Navicent
Michael McNeill – Macon-Bibb County
Kenyatta Monday – Keller Williams Realty
Tonya Moore – Gordon State College
Aleia Mosley – Salon Leia Marie, LLC.
Ford Neel – Sanford Insurance
Brittney Perry – Mercer University Upward Bound Program
LaTasha Pryor-Raines – Warner Media / CNN
Richard Robinson – Richard R. Robinson Funeral Home
Sarah Schanck – Crisis Line & Safe House
Michael Scott – Bibb Co. School District
Jennifer Shawa – Twin Cedars Youth & Family Services, Inc.
Stanley Simmons – United Distributors, Inc.
Kimberly Simpson – Kumho Tire Georgia, Inc.
Sarah Spencer – Auditory-Verbal Center, Inc.
Weston Stroud – Piedmont Construction Group
Brian Sullivan – Blue Bird Corporation
Everett Verner – Macon-Bibb Co. Land Bank Authority